Club Champion


You have to be in it to win it.

Come join us for our Richmond Racing Series and you could be in to be crowned Club Champion.

The Noel Cole Trophy is our most prestigious trophy. Originally presented in 1947 by the club’s long time patron and benefactor, the late Sir Noel Cole, for the Silver Fern Class National Championship.

The Trophy is now allocated to the Club Champion, to qualify you need to:

1. The winner will be the club member as skipper obtaining the best handicap points score (as per the NOR) over nine races.
2. Points for the following Races/Series are included:
Three best scores from Wednesday Night Racing 2020-2021 and
Three best scores from Winter Racing 2020 and
Three best scores from 2020-2021 Season of Spring Regatta, Westhaven Triple Series, Sir Peter Blake Memorial, Mahurangi Night Race, Harbour Singlehanded Race, Haystack Singlehanded Race, Shorthanded Race (RYC), Shorthanded Race (PCC) and Route 66.
3. Points from any race that has fewer than 4 starters in the relevant division will be ineligible.
4. Of the nine races to count a maximum of 4 races may be from division deemed “No Extras”.
5. Selection of the winner will be made by the Sailing Committee based on the points score.
6. In the case of a tie the Flag Officers will make the final selection.