Westhaven Triple Series

Westhaven Triple Series

Join us in a Westhaven clubs initiative as we bring you a competitive, three-race series full of action and loads of inter-club competition. The races are longer and combine fleets from our two neighbouring clubs Ponsonby Cruising Club & Royal New Zealand Yatch Squadron. Join in and contribute to the spectacle on the harbour.

There are 3 races – one managed by each club. The results are co-ordinated by RNZYS. The best performing Richmond boat in each division will be awarded a trophy at the Annual Prizegiving.

If you have a RYC Sail Pass, entry to this series is included, simply submit your entry online to RNZYS. Otherwise a series or single race entry fee is payable to RNZYS via the online entry.

Race 1 – PCC Round Rangitoto – Results

The first race in the series is a lap, in either direction, of Rangitoto and Motutapu – join the after race celebrations at PCC.

Race 2 – RNZYS Kawau Night Race

The second race is the traditional Friday night race to Kawau with a Saturday evening after race function at Lidgard House, details TBA.

Race 3 – RYC Haystack Race

The third and final event is a Saturday race around Haystack (Orapapa Island), returning to Westhaven and a series prizegiving at RYC.