Westhaven Triple Series

A new series for 2016-17!

We’re joining up with RNZYS and PCC to bring you a competitive, three-race series. These are longer races and will join fleets from all three clubs for more action and a bit of inter-club competition. See RYC’s NOR and the series Sailing Instructions for more details.

For Richmond boats: to enter submit an Entry Form. The race is included in the RYC Sail Pass!

Race 1 Information – PCC Round Rangitoto – 12 Nov 2016

The first race in the series is a lap, in either direction, of Rangitoto and Motutapu. The host club is PCC, please refer to their NOR for race details.

Race 2 Information – RNZYS Kawau Night Race – 10 Feb 2017

The second race is a night race to Kawau – with RNZYS hosting a ‘Gilligan’s Island’ themed party at Lidgard House in Bon Accord Harbour Saturday night. Tickets to the event are available from the Squadron for $35 – see here for more details. The prizegiving for Race 2 will be at the party. Be sure to read Amendment 1.

Race 3 Information – RYC Haystack Race – 22 Apr 2017

The third and final event is a Saturday race looping Haystack, with a return to Westhaven and a series prizegiving at RYC after.  Amendment-2



More information: notices, and results.